1977 or 2007?

This is for those whose level of maturity qualifies

them to relate to it…

1977: Long hair

2007: Longing for hair

1977: KEG

2007: EKG



1977
: Acid rock

2007 : Acid reflux



1977: Moving to California because it’s cool

2007: Moving to Arizona because it’s warm
1977: Trying to look like Marlon Brando or Liz Taylor

2007: Trying NOT to look like Marlon Brando or Liz Taylor


1977: Seeds and stems

2007: Roughage


1977: Hoping for a BMW

2007: Hoping for a BM


1977: Going to a new, hip joint


2007
: Receiving a new hip joint


1977: Rolling Stones


2007
: Kidney Stones


1977: Screw the system

2007: Upgrade the system


1977 : Disco

2007:Costco


1977: Parents begging you to get your hair cut

2007: Children begging you to get their heads shaved


1977: Passing the drivers’ test

2007: Passing the vision test


1977: Whatever

2007: Depends

Just in case you weren’t feeling too old today, this will certainly change things. Each year, the staff at Beloit College in Wisconsin, puts together a list to try to give the faculty a sense of the mindset of this year’s incoming freshmen.

Here’s this year’s list:

The people who are starting college this fall across the nation were born in 1989.
They are too young to remember the space shuttle
Their lifetime has always included AIDS
Bottle caps have always been screw off and plastic


The CD was introduced the year they were born



They have always had an answering machine

They have always had cable
They cannot fathom not having a remote control



Jay Leno has always been on the Tonight Show
Popcorn has always been cooked in the microwave
They never took a swim and thought about Jaws
They can’t imagine what hard contact lenses are
They don’t know who Mork was or where he was
They never heard: ‘Where’s the Beef?’ and ‘I’d walk a mile for a Camel,’ ‘de plane, Boss, de plane.’

They do not care who shot J. R. and have no idea
MacDonald’s never came in Styrofoam containers
They don’t have a clue how to use a typewriter
Do you feel old yet? Notice the larger type, that’s for those of you who have trouble.


9 Responses

  1. The CD was actually introduced in 1982. Yes, I do remember it.

  2. This is really funny.

  3. This is a really crazy website, why put the naked stupid guy as the header banner.

  4. very crazyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
    I am a 23 year old systems engineer from Hayes in London, England, and recent graduate from the Department of Computing at Link Imperial College London.
    Free Laptop
    Free Laptop For Students

  5. I’m 37 and when I look back it’s amazing to see how things have changed. I can remember when you had to actually get up to change the TV channel! And you only had 4 of then to choose from!

  6. A Complete Guide To Get Free Laptop – Investigated and Explained By Crazy Free PC Laptop

  7. Great list, had a good laugh. Funny but true.

    Muscle Building Guide
    Truth About Abs Review

  8. Susan is an angel in the form of a therapist and teacher. I helps in many ways from understanding personal relationship dynamics to appreciating the feminine energy in all of us.

  9. Web Design Leeds – Shivam Designs
    3B
    Marlborough Grove
    Leeds
    West Yorkshire
    LS2 9AJ
    United Kingdom

    Hello everyone

    First of all thank you very much for viewing my website.

    My name is Shivam Sharma. Professionally I am a Web Designer & Blogger . I live in Ambala City.

    I am 20 years old. I am a student of Government College, Ambala Cantt and doing BA in Mass Communication.

    As a freelancer
    I am doing web designing and all types of web work (related to websites)
    From my home. I have one year of experience in web designing and bogging . And I am doing this work very well in these days.

    About my education:
    I have passed my 10+2 with 63 % marks from a government school, in Ambala City

    About my professional qualification:
    I have a one year diploma in Web Designing from
    Animation Live: Chandigarh.

    I have 7 months experience certificate of a web company. There I worked as a junior
    Web Designer. In Chandigarh.

    My Work Timings:
    Because of my college timings’ are 9 am to 3 pm . I often works in Evenings 4 pm to 12 am of Indian time. And I am sure I can better assist you in upgrading your business , and to put your whole company or organization in a one website with very creative banners , brushes , and cool vectors and of course with use of some good eye catching animation at this timings .

    My working mythology:
    I am very fast in web designing and in making blogs. I am sure you will feel very comfortable with my speed and accuracy. And I can work for your project with a good
    Deadline.

    Shivam Sharma – +919996492756

Leave a Reply

