Sarcasism

Things That Peeve My Pet

It makes no sense to say “I could care less”! That statement means that it is possible for you to care less, meaning that you at least care a little. What you really mean to say is, “I couldn’t care less”. I’m sure it is crystal clear to you now, but you could care less about what I have to say.

No That’s Not Ironic!

Once in a while (actually, it happens quite often) one runs across a coworker, acquaintance, or total stranger who uses words without knowing what they actually mean. For example, one time I had a supervisor who laughed at a coworker who was not familiar with the frescos of the Sistine Chapel. In breaking the news to this coworker, he said, “How can you not know what the Sixteenth Chapel is?”. At first I couldn’t believe my ears, but I composed myself, and tried to confirm what my ears had heard. So I asked him to repeat the name of the fresco. This time he deliberately pronounced each syllable slowly so that I could really learn; “It’s the Sixteenth Chapel”, he said.

Now what does the above story have to do with irony, you ask? Well, read the How to Recognize Irony tutorial to understand.

 Sarcastic Quotes

If you can’t say it yourself why not enjoy the things that others have said? That’s right, there is no reason not to enjoy what others who are better than you have said. Their observations about the world and it’s people are laid bare for anyone to enjoy; to that end, I’ve collected some sarcastic or especially witty quotes.
» Sarcastic Quotes

Quotations courtesy of Noyemi Famous Quotations

Sarcastic TV Shows

If you can really appreciate sarcasm, and just grin from ear-to-ear when a good sarcastic ‘zing’ is uttered, then the following TV shows are indispensable.

» House FOX
» The Daily Show Comedy Central
» The Colbert Report Comedy Central

Latest Sarcastic Haiku

Once in a while I’ll get a sarcastic haiku from visitors. They are all finely crafted and can be from a haiku master for all I know. Some of them are so sarcastic that I’m not even sure if they are actually sarcastic or if my mind is just playing tricks on me. Regardless, whithout any further ado, here are the sarcastic haikus

 Sarcastic Quotes

“Going to church doesn’t make you a Christian, any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.” – Anonymous

If you can’t say it yourself why not enjoy the things that others have said? That’s right, there is no reason not to enjoy what others who are better than you have said. Their observations about the world and it’s people are laid bare for anyone to enjoy; to that end, I’ve collected some sarcastic or especially witty quotes.
» Sarcastic Quotes

Latest Sarcastic Haiku

Once in a while I’ll get a sarcastic haiku from visitors. They are all finely crafted and can be from a haiku master for all I know. Some of them are so sarcastic that I’m not even sure if they are actually sarcastic or if my mind is just playing tricks on me. Regardless, whithout any further ado, here are the sarcastic Haikus:

Sarcastic Haikus

 

Those elegant words
Uttered by a true prophet,
Role model, Tupac.

by Andrew N. 22nd of May, 2006

Why are you laughing?
This little game called life is
Deadly serious.

by Andrew N. 17th of May, 2006

It’s Evolution!
People are getting smarter!
God has told me so!

by Andrew N. 16th of May, 2006

 

Black ice
Yellow snow
Red skies
Atom bombs love Rainbows

by Frank 4th of May, 2006
Note: Frank has chosen to write in a very loose freestyle form haiku

Manipulative truths
Victoriusly twisting intelligence
A tornadoes tasteful sarcasm

by Frank 22nd of April, 2006

 

This Internet thing:
it showed me a whole new world
that I never knew.

by Matt B. 31st of March, 2006

 

I just saw Coldplay
It was so emotional
I’m changed forever

by N.T. 6th of February, 2006

 

As the storm screams
The weatherman tells of its presence
Invaluable news

by V

Leave a Reply

