Celebrity Quote

From Burbanked

[Celebrity]: “When I read the script, I really liked the feeling I got at the end of it; I liked what it was about, that it was about someone kind of learning to accept themselves for who they are and celebrating who they are. I kind of felt like I could relate to that even though I hadn’t gone through the exact same thing but it’s hard to really learn about yourself and to accept all the different parts of yourself. I thought it was a very happy story. There’s that moment where [we] are on top of the building and it’s that beautiful view of New York and she shows the Empire State Building and I felt when I was watching it, I just thought that having your life be a backdrop to your life and you go through all these different things and it’s what your surroundings. It was weird, I don’t even know what I’m saying but it’s a backdrop to your life and I could relate to all the things that have happened to me when I’ve been in New York and looking at it and it’s this beautiful backdrop to your life, I was looking at it thinking it was this beautiful backdrop.”

Find out the celebrity whose new movie really, REALLY is a backdrop, after the jump.

Heather Graham is today’s Celebrity Stupid!          celebrity_heather_graham.jpg

What a mind-bending joy the press junket for Graham’s new movie Gray Matters must have been! As if the edgy, ahead-of-its-time-for-1982 subject matter concerning lesbians wasn’t enough to ignite the room in controversy, the actress gets all think-ish as she describes the joyful backdroppiness of her movie role with MovieWeb:

Heather Graham: “When I read the script, I really liked the feeling I got at the end of it; I liked what it was about, that it was about someone kind of learning to accept themselves for who they are and celebrating who they are. I kind of felt like I could relate to that even though I hadn’t gone through the exact same thing but it’s hard to really learn about yourself and to accept all the different parts of yourself. I thought it was a very happy story. There’s that moment where Alan and I are on top of the building and it’s that beautiful view of New York and she shows the Empire State Building and I felt when I was watching it, I just thought that having your life be a backdrop to your life and you go through all these different things and it’s what your surroundings. It was weird, I don’t even know what I’m saying but it’s a backdrop to your life and I could relate to all the things that have happened to me when I’ve been in New York and looking at it and it’s this beautiful backdrop to your life, I was looking at it thinking it was this beautiful backdrop.”

Until now, it never occurred to me that my life is a backdrop to my life.

I suppose it must be difficult to be in these interview situations day after day and to have to constantly come up with new and intelligent things to say. Unless, of course, that’s exactly what your job is and you’ve been paid extremely well to do it, in which case it’s perfectly acceptable to think that one shouldn’t come across like a babbling jugghead.

One Response

  1. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

Leave a Reply

